Free Presentation: Rasmuson Foundation Individual Artist Award Program

Join Fairbanks Arts for this free, informational presentation about Rasmuson Foundation’s Individual Artist Award program featuring foundation program officers, Jeff Baird and Sharity Sommer.

Saturday, February 3rd at 2pm

Bear Gallery (3rd Floor, AK Centennial Center for the Arts, Pioneer Park, 2300 Airport Way)

This presentation is free, but requires registration below.

The Individual Artist Awards (IAA) provide Alaskan artists working in a variety of disciplines the resources to concentrate and reflect on their work, to immerse themselves in creative endeavors, and to experiment, explore, and develop their artistry more fully. This presentation will offer an overview of the program, insights to additional IAA recipient resources through Rasmuson Foundation’s partnership with Creative Capital, and a Q & A session.


Project Awards and Fellowships

Application open January 15 – March 1

  • Project Awards: Awards of $7,500 for emerging, mid-career, and mature artists in all disciplines for specific, short-term projects that have a clear benefit to the artist and the development of his/her work. Approximately 25 Project Awards are granted annually. Project Awards are available in all 11 artistic disciplines.
  • Fellowships: $18,000 awards for mid-career or mature artists to focus their energy and attention for a one-year period on developing their creative work. The Fellowship program awards grants in 11 artistic disciplines that rotate on a two-year cycle. Approximately 10 Fellowships are awarded each year.
    2018 Fellowships 2019 Fellowships
    Media Arts Choreography
    Multidiscipline Crafts
    Music Composition Folk and Traditional Arts
    New Genre Literary Arts/Scriptworks
    Presentation/Interpretation Performance Art
     Visual Arts
  • Distinguished Artist Award: A single $40,000 annual award for a mature artist of recognized stature with a history of creative excellence and accomplishment in the arts.

More information about the awards can be found at