Friday May 3rd, 2013 Interior Mayors’ Awards for the Arts

This Friday May 3rd, Fairbanks Arts Association and the Mayors of Interior Alaska will be honoring the winners of the 2013 Interior Alaska Mayors’ Awards for the Arts. Five Mayors of Interior Alaska will be in attendance and presenting the awards on this very special occasion.

The awards ceremony will recognize outstanding contributions in the arts for the following categories:

Arts & Leadership: Marvilla Davis
Volunteer: Sue Cole
Arts Advocacy: Denali Arts & Humanities Alliance
Youth Arts: Laura Nutter, Amy Reisland-Speer
Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Suzanne Summerville

6:00 P.M., Friday, May 3rd, 2013 at the Alaska Centennial Center for the Arts Theater in Pioneer Park, 2300 Airport Way, Fairbanks

A punch and cupcake reception will follow in the Bear Gallery.

The event is free and open to the public. We encourage the community to come and join the Mayors of Interior Alaska in honoring the winners for their hard work and dedication to the arts.

R.S.V.P. encouraged but not required. You may R.S.V.P. to: 456-6485 ext.222