2013 Interior Alaska Mayors’ Awards for the Arts

We are pleased to announce this year’s award recipients.
Congratulations to you all!

Arts and Leadership Award
Marvilla Davis

Volunteer Award
Sue Cole

Arts Advocacy Award
Denali Arts and Humanities Alliance

Youth Arts Award
Lara Nutter
Amy Reisland-Speer

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Suzanne Summerville

An award ceremony will be held to honor the award recipients for their outstanding contributions in the arts.

6:00 P.M. Friday, May 3, 2013
Alaska Centennial Center for the Arts Theater
Pioneer Park, 2300 Airport Way, Fairbanks, AK

A punch and cupcake reception will follow the award ceremony in the Bear Gallery.

The event is free and open to the public.  

We encourage you to come join us in recognizing the wonderful contributions by these deserving award recipients.